See the Winners! 2013 SoulTracks Readers' Choice Awards

The show is over, and what a show it was! After months of preparations and ballots going out to thousands of SoulTrackers, the winners of the 2013 SoulTracks Readers' Choice Awards were announced during our international broadcast on December 9th.  Many thanks to our host, Jodine DorceNina Morena and all of the stations around the world that carried the broadcast.  A special shout out to A.S.S.K. Radio, one of our radio partners that we forgot to include on our pre-show listing.

And thanks to you, SoulTrackers, for participating and voting for your favorites. A special congratulations to our winners, below. Please leave your comments below to congratulate our winners!

And here are this year's winners. Congratulations to you all!

Independent Album of the Year

Raheem DeVaughn
"A Place Called Loveland"


Major Label Album of the Year

Charlie Wilson
"Love Charlie"


Song of the Year

Will Downing & Avery Sunshine
"You Were Meant Just For Me"


Male Vocalist of the Year

Raheem DeVaughn


Female Vocalist of the Year

Chante Moore


Duo or Group of the Year

Musiq Soulchild and Syleena Johnson


New Artist of the Year

Cleveland P. Jones

Honey Larochelle


Lifetime Achievement Award

Melba Moore



Leave a comment!