Four Tops to Release New Album

fourtopsThe current version of Detroit's legendary Four Tops will be releasing their first album together and the first non-holiday studio album for the Tops in nearly two decades, to be released on Jenny Jenny Records.  With the lead single "East West," a fine ballad written by Paul Hill, hitting radio later this Summer, the album (as yet untitled) is slated for a late '07 or early '08 release date.

The Four Tops currently consist of original member Abdul "Duke" Fakir, former Temptation Theo Peoples, longtime soul singer Ronnie McNeir and Roquel Payton (son of original member Lawrence Payton).


Listening Room
Jamison Ross - Jamison
CD of the Month
Najee - You, Me and Forever
Listening Room
Various Artists - The So Soulful Collection, Volume 2
Listening Room
Jill Scott - Golden Moments

Leave a comment!