2012 SoulTracks Readers' Choice Winners Announced!

The show is over, and what a show it was! After months of preparations and ballots going out to thousands of SoulTrackers, the winners of the 2012 SoulTracks Readers' Choice Awards were announced during our international broadcast on December 3th.  Many thanks to our host, Jodine DorceNina Morena and all of the stations around the world that carried the broadcast.

And thanks to you, SoulTrackers, for participating and voting for your favorites!

If you didn't catch the show -- or even if you did -- you may enjoy this short commemorative video celebrating this year's nominees and winners. 


And here are this year's winners! Congratulations to you all!

Independent Album of the Year

Mint Condition
Music @ the Speed of Life


Major Label Album of the Year

Anthony Hamilton
Back to Love


Song of the Year

Will Downing


Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Benet


Female Vocalist of the Year



Duo or Group of the Year

Mint Condition


New Artist of the Year

Jessica Reedy


Lifetime Achievement Award

Leon Ware


Choice Cut - BluDazz feat. Michael J. Calhoun - "Chillax"
Album of the Month - Samuel Archer - "Soul Music Vineyard"
Song of the Month - Ty Causey - "Contagious"
Featured Album - The Fatback Band - "Funk'n Xmas Up!!"

Leave a comment!