Artist Biography

Detroit-based E-Life is a veteran band that has worked with such notable acts as War, the Young Rascals and the Edgar Winter Group. 

Consisting of Dwayne Lomax (vocals, drums), Thurman Turner (vocals, bass guitar, keyboards), Don White (keyboards, saxophone, vocals), Edward Taylor (keyboards, trumpet vocals) and Diane Mathis (vocals), E-Life has toured around the world individually and collectively supporting such acts as Chairmen of the Board, George Clinton and Stevie Wonder.

In 2008, E-Life issued its debut album, It's Time.

By Chris Rizik

Featured Album - Will Downing - "Romantique, Part 1"
Featured Album - The Soul Rebels - "Poetry In Motion"
Album of the Month - Plunky & Oneness - "Afroclectic"
Choice Cut - Chris Jasper - "For The Love of You"

Leave a comment!