Listen to the Soul Eclectics' Mix, Vol. 5

Share this article

    Happy New Year to all my liberated soulheads who don’t mind a little hybrid music and genre hopping for their soul. We go all the way live with nearly three hours of continuous, uninterrupted music, nearly all from the last decade. In honor of those of you who’ll be hitting the gym to burn off that holiday weight, I included more than 30 minutes of uptempo R&B, house and funk right in the middle of the mix, so you can get your cardio on after warming up with some sounds to calm your nerves and ease the day.

    We hope you enjoy the first mix of the new year and look forward to continuing with even more LMG: The Soul Eclectics’ Mix, the show that proves good music never died. In the meantime: stream, download, follow on Podomatic, subscribe on iTunes, and share the series with friends, but most of all…ENJOY!

    By L. Michael Gipson

    LMG: The Soul Eclectics’ Mix, Vol. V Playlist
    1) You Don’t Even Know (ft. Tay Walker) – The Internet

    2) It Will Be (ft. Tony Momrelle) – Reel People

    3) Better (ft. Shana Tucker & Eric Roberson) – The Foreign Exchange

    4) Better Off (ft. Kendrick Lamar) – Quadron

    5) Elusive (fLako Remix) – Lianne La Havas

    6) I Wanna Be Where You Are (ft. Micah Robinson & Christie Dashiell) – Sam Prather

    7) Leave Me Alone (ft. Erykah Badu) – RC & The Gritz

    8) Take Back The Night – Justin Timberlake

    9) Always (Joey Negro Radio Edit) – Electric Empire

    10) Bring Me Joy (ft. Portia Monique)  – The Layabouts

    11) God (ft. Dawn Tallman) – Josh Milan

    12) Can’t Stop (ft. Angela Johnson) – Reel People

    13) Dance With Me (Rico’s Garage Mix) – Erik Rico

    14) Do It – Tuxedo

    15) Crime (ft. Kendrick Lamar) – Mayer Hawthorne

    16) Promise Me (Refix) – Monica Blaire

    17) I Won’t Cry Anymore (ft. Erica Nicole) – Edwin Briscoe

    18) Motives – Marcell Russell

    19) Yes – Musiq

    20) Fall – Eric Roberson

    21) Still Care – Alex Isley

    22) L.O.V.E. – Rippy Austin

    23) Let It Ride (ft. Norah Jones) – The Robert Glasper Experiment

    24) Levels – Bilal

    25) Freeze – Moko

    26) Me Without You – Loick Essien

    27) Redemption Days – Josh Osho

    28) A Glass of Finally – B.Slade

    29) Redemption – Jazmine Sullivan

    30) Moonstruck (Luz De La Luna) – Tone Trezure

    31) Go Slow – KING

    32) The Digital Church – Leon King

    33) A Thousand Years (Nitin Sawhney Mix) – Sting

    34) Let It Go – Daley

    35) Fugitive Thoughts (Live) – Sid Sriram

    36) Lay Back (Acoustic) – Kwabs

    37) I Was Made For You (Live) - Jacob Banks 



    Video of the Month - Kinsman Dazz Band - "Wake Up"
    Song of the Month - Darnell Kendricks - "What a Wonderful Night"
    Listen Now! - The Fresh Soul Playlist